50301 – DotDiver Anti-Gangliosid screen

Zweckbestimmung

Der DotDiver Anti-Gangliosid screen ist ein qualitativer Line Immunoassay zur Bestimmung von IgG und IgM Antikörpern gegen Ganglioside in humanem Serum. Der DotDiver Anti-Gangliosid screen dient zur Unterstützung bei der Diagnose von autoimmunen Neuropathien in Verbindung mit anderen klinischen und laboratoriumsmedizinischen Untersuchungen. Der Immunoassay ist für die halbautomatisierte Anwendung mit dem DotDiver Instrument bestimmt. Der Immunoassay ist für den professionellen in-vitro diagnostischen Gebrauch bestimmt.


Diagnostische Bedeutung

Die klinischen Symptome im Zusammenhang mit entzündlichen Neuropathien des peripheren Nervensystems reichen von leichten Anzeichen wie leichter Müdigkeit und unerklärlichem Unwohlsein bis hin zu komplizierten Fällen mit Funktionsstörungen wie Atemlähmung, Herzstillstand und neuromuskulären Störungen. Ganglioside, saure Glykolipide, die ein Lipid (Ceramid), Oligosaccharid und Sialinsäure enthalten, sind Hauptbestandteile von Zellmembranen und kommen vor allem im zentralen und peripheren Nervensystem vor. Autoantikörper gegen Ganglioside werden bei Patienten mit Erkrankungen des peripheren Nervensystems nachgewiesen.

Eine Infektion mit Campylobacter jejuni, Cytomegalovirus, Epstein-Barr-Virus, Mycoplasma pneumoniae oder Haemophilus influenza sind Risikofaktoren für entzündliche Neuropathien: Antikörper gegen Gangliosidstrukturen dieser Mikroorganismen können mit Gangliosiden der Myelinscheide oder der Neurofaser kreuzreagieren, was zur Aktivierung von Entzündungsprozessen mit anschließender Demyelinisierung führt.

Produktspezifikationen

Titel DotDiver Anti-Gangliosid Screen
Produktcode 50301
Indikation Autoimmun-Neuropathien
Beschreibung Line Immunoassay zur qualitativen Bestimmung von IgG und IgM Antikörpern gegen Ganglioside in humanem Serum
Format Teststreifen beschichtet mit hochgereinigtem Sulfatid, GM1, GM2, GM3, GM4, GD1a, GD1b, GD2, GD3, GT1a, GT1b und GQ1b
Gesamte Inkubationszeit 95 min.
Probenvolumen 10 µL Serum
Anzahl der Bestimmungen 24 x 12

Öffentliche Downloads

  SDS [REF 50301][ENG]   SDS [REF 50301][DEU]

Geschützte Downloads - Kennwort erforderlich

50301 – DotDiver Anti-Gangliosid screen

Intended Purpose

The DotDiver Anti-Gangliosid screen is a qualitative line immunoassay for the determination of IgG and IgM antibodies against gangliosides in human serum. The DotDiver Anti-Gangliosid screen is intended as an aid in the diagnosis of autoimmune neuropathies in conjunction with other clinical and laboratory findings. The immunoassay is designed for semi-automated use with the DotDiver instrument. The immunoassay is designed for professional in vitro diagnostic use.


Diagnostic Relevance

Clinical symptoms associated with inflammatory neuropathies of the peripheral nervous system range from mild signs like slight weariness, inexplicable indisposition to complicated cases such as functional deficiency like respiratory paralysis, cardiac arrest and neuromuscular disorders. Gangliosides, acid glycolipids containing a lipid (ceramide), oligosaccharide and sialic acid, are major components of cell membranes and found especially in the central and peripheral nervous system. Autoantibodies to gangliosides are detected in patients suffering from disorders of the peripheral nervous system.

Infection with Campylobacter jejuni, Cytomegalovirus, Epstein-Barr virus, Mycoplasma pneumoniae or Haemophilus influenza are risk factors for inflammatory neuropathies: Antibodies to ganglioside structures of these microorganisms may cross-react with gangliosides of the myelin sheath or neurofibre, leading to activation of inflammation processes with subsequent demyelination.

Product Specifications

Title DotDiver Anti-Gangliosid Screen
Product code 50301
Indication Autoimmune neuropathies
Description Line immunoassay for the qualitative determination of IgG and IgM antibodies against gangliosides in human serum
Format Test strips coated with highly purified sulfatide, GM1, GM2, GM3, GM4, GD1a, GD1b, GD2, GD3, GT1a, GT1b and GQ1b
Total incubation time 95 min.
Sample volume 10 µL serum
No. of determinations 24 x 12

Free downloads

  SDS [REF 50301][ENG]   SDS [REF 50301][DEU]

Restricted downloads - Password required

Current version of the instructions for use. The respective valid version for processing the test can be found in the product packaging.